I’ve taken over…

18197478_10158725719005604_927509757_n

…the box bedroom in the new house!

In our new home, we will have a box room which has no purpose until now! I have taken this room over so this can be my new dressing room!

I have always wanted my own space where I can get away with big bang of girly-ness. As soon as you walk in I want glitter galore!

Whereas the rest of the house I have to be careful as I do share the space with a manly man! So I very much doubt he would want pink, flowers and glitter in every inch of the property.

So when we decided this space would be mine, I sat down and went through some home magazines to gain ideas.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.48.32

I soon came up with the idea of having a pink, white and gold theme. Luckily these colours are very on trend at the moment, especially copper tones and rose gold.

One item which shouted ‘BUY ME!’ was this gorgeous blush pink case set. I am in love, however at £44.95 I am struggling to part with my cash. Mainly because I have no idea what I will use them for. I urge you all to give me ideas, just so I finally have the excuse to click buy. Just look how pretty it is…

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.47.25.png

 

The cases were not the first item I struggled to buy. The first item bought for the dressing room was the lampshade. Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 12.05.53This beautiful lampshade from Debenhams was originally £25.00. I know this isn’t expensive, however I was little worried about the size. The dimensions (HD): 20 x 30cm and weight: 0.73kg seemed a little big for a small room so I was put off at first. But as I kept looking around, I failed to find a better option. Because I changed my mind so many times it went on sale for £17.50! So sometimes changing your mind pays off as items come in sale, or I was just very lucky!

One key piece for the dressing room, is the dressing table. I already have a beautiful table and chair which I bought when I move in to my rented bungalow roughly 1 year ago. I will be keeping this, as it’s just the right size and still looks like brand new.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 12.27.35

Items to find are curtains, wardrobe, wall art and mirror. I would love an oversized floor standing mirror, but I think it may over power the box room. Therefore I am being patient and waiting until we go in the new build to get a feel for the size before I start buying furniture.

Any recommendations for websites or shops in Lancashire would be greatly appreciated, as I see myself going back to the same places again and again.

Soon all my planning will come in place, and I will finally see my beautiful girly space.

Much Love,

Sophie x

 

Leave a Reply

